Reviews - Mimosa Suites

If you wish to add a comment click here.
    1     2     3     4     5     6     7     8     9     10
By submitting this form you agree to our Privacy protection policy
* Required fields

10
Brenda
23 September 2019
United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Exceptional
There are no comments available for this review

booking
10
Ismtelen
10 September 2019
Hungary   Hungary
Exceptional
It was so fantastic, the location was very good, but sometimes the street front was a little bit noisy. In some words it was a really good hotel, with super staff.

booking
10
Jonas
17 September 2019
Sweden   Sweden
A couple of nights in the center.
Location, staff and quiet surroundings.

booking
10
Antonette
26 September 2019
Australia   Australia
Throughly recommend
Staff very friendly. Central location to the beach, shopping and old town/castle

booking
8
Jelena
7 July 2019
Serbia
Good
Clean and location

booking
8
Matkaaja123
5 August 2019
Finland   Finland
Good value with some drawbacks ("Card terminal does not work.")
The reception staff was friendly only exeption being the unexpected cash payment requirement. The other staff was mature and symhatetic looking. Our room was given according our wishes and was quiet. The room cleaning was adequate and we liked the view to the residental backyard. The location is also very good near to a well equipped supermarket. Blue Star Ferries ticket office is around the corner. The price was good. The reception and bar area looked nice and light. The kitchen was adequetly equipped. The Midea aircon unit was quite new and offered quiet time sleeping and relaxing.

booking
9
Aidapel
5 August 2019
Lithuania
Perfect economy stay, simple but very clean
Location is perfect!!! Linen and towels changed daily. Kitchenette wasn't big, but anyway very useful

booking
8
Zhanna
2 September 2019
Belarus
Good
The unsurpassed manager - Lina !!! Solves all your problems instantly !!! The maids do not try very hard ... But, because of Lina, your stay in Mimosa will be great !!!A thousand thanks and recognition for Lina

booking
10
Armine(
19 September 2019
Czech Republic   Czech Republic
Exceptional
We stayed in Mimosa Suites for 14 nights! The location was perfect!!! It made our trip so comfortable! The old town is 10 min. away from the hotel! The beach is also very close, just 5 minutes! The room was very clean! Special thanks to Athena and her friend(sorry we do not know the name) for keeping our room so clean! Evxaristo! The air conditioning helped us to survive the hot days! The staff at the reception desk was kind and helpful! Speacial thanks to Lina! <3 We will definitely come back! Thank you for making our stay in Rhodos so special! With love, Sunny (Korea) and Armine (Armenia)

booking
9
Mozzie
19 September 2019
Australia   Australia
It was very comfortable and I was able to rest and refresh for my trip back home.
Liked the beds and the privacy of the bedroom. Loved the kitchenette as I had the freedom to make my coffee how I liked it or have a snack whenever I wanted without disturbing anyone. Loved the shower curtain in the bathroom but if the shower hook was a foot or two higher then I could enjoy the shower; that would have given you an excellent score.

booking
8
Oliver
2 October 2019
United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Pleasantly surprised by this hotel!
Location absolutely superb! 5 minute walk to the beach, little shops less than a minute away, new town 2 minutes away and the old town roughly a 10 minute walk - perfect! The rooms and facilities were quite basic but everywhere was nice and clean, was pleasantly surprised by this hotel considering its star. Hotel bar was good and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

booking
9
Anniv138
06.07.2019
Germany   Germany
For people who want more from their holiday than just a hotel stay
After reading lots of terrible reviews we didn't expect much but the Mimosa hotel was actually a nice enough surprise. The hotel is mostly renovated and modern. Rooms are very basic but work. Bathroom was a little bit diffucult since water was flooding from time to time. The breakfast was good and the facilities are also nice. Pool is definetly not worth your time since it's the size of a stamp and filled with leaves. The sun doesn't shine to the pool area either. The Elli beach is within 4m walk though. The staff was nice and welcoming. However, the room cleaning didn't work since they didn't change sheets/ swipe the floors until specifically asked. This was however the only problem we had during a week stay. Oh and the price was really cheap for us atleast (we booked via Finnish travel agency) Shortly - If you want luxury it's not for you but if like us you would rather go sightseeing and exploring the island rather than just hanging out in the hotel all day then I recommend Mimosa. Most of the negative reviews don't add up to our experience of the hotel. Depends on your attitude I guess.

tripadvisor
10
Justyna G
06.07.2019
United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Mimosa
After I have read many bad opinions about Mimosa, my expectations were very low. But it came out that hotel was quite nice. I was with my friend and we had 2-rooms apartment on the 5th floor, balcony towards pool. In one room was double bed and in another sofa. I asked for extra materace for sofa and I got it immediately. It was really ok to sleep there. Everything in apartment was simple, but worked and was clean. Staff really helpful and friendly. Breakfast ok, standard. It was nice to have it outside on the terras. Lokation of the hotel just wonderful. Pool little, but cosy, half of the pool was in the sun all day. We lived in the center, but there was really quite at night. Really nice stay ☺️.

tripadvisor
10
Stevenolsen
06.07.2019
Soborg Denmark   Denmark
Nice and polite reception even if you arrived in the middle of the night
Arrived at this hotel somewhere between 3 and 4 o'clock in the middle of the night, kindly received and charged the tourist tax to be paid. Then I was handed the key to the room, which turned out to be less than my own apartment of 44 square meters. But I was supposed to use it only at night. The apartment kept 2 single beds put together for a double bed, usable kitchenette with 2 hob, small fridge with a small freezer and saw a balcony with a lovely view of the city roofs. Cleaning in the apartments happens once in a while, the same applies to bedding of beds, the last 4 days I was there, my bed was not made a single day, after I had complained about bed bugs after bite marks on the legs, fortunately it turned out only to be mosquitoes. The only thing I missed in the apartment was a tea towel, so you could wipe the dishes and put it in place in the closet. So all in all a hotel I like to return to another time.

tripadvisor